Help and learning

We’re ready to help!

I want to edit an entry but a small lock appears saying "protected"

The corresponding participant participated in the poll while being logged into a Doodle account. Doodle can therefore recognize the participant and protect their information. Only the Doodle account user and the poll admin are authorized to edit or delete such an entry.
 
Would you like to get your own Doodle account? You can register here.

In case the admin prefilled the poll whilst being logged in to their account you cannot edit your entry. Please contact the admin of the poll. They have to delete or change the entry for you. If the admin wants to prefill the poll with the names of the participants, the admin has to log out of the Doodle account first. Only then the participants will be able to edit the entries.
Was this article helpful?

Please help us improve the experience by rating this article

thumb_down
thumb_up
70 out of 298 found this helpful
Return to top

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.