Help and learning

We’re ready to help!

How do I unsubscribe/cancel my account?

I want to cancel my Premium trial / Premium Doodle subscription.
I don't want to receive Doodle emails.
I want to delete my Doodle account.

Cancel your Premium trial / Premium Doodle subscription:

The 14 days on the Premium trials are free and end automatically. No need to cancel or unsubscribe.
A 'regular' Premium subscription will either be renewed automatically each year, or automatically cancelled depending on your account settings. You can easily check if you Premium subscription is set to renew automatically under your account settings: www.doodle.com/settings/premium - On this page, you can select to disallow your subscription to renew automatically. If you choose to do this, your current subscription will be automatically cancelled once it runs out, and you do not need to take further action. 

Once the Premium subscription ends you will be using the free version automatically. Your polls will remain, but may be deleted at a later stage due to inactivity. Advertising comes back and reminders are disabled. Extra fields remain active. 

If you are receiving Doodle emails and you want them to stop:

If you want to unsubscribe to poll notification, read here how to do so. 

If you are receiving our newsletter, open the newsletter email and click on the link to unsubscribe (at the bottom of the mail).

If you are receiving other Doodle mails (e. g. 'Your Premium Doodle trial is about to expire'), it is because of your free Doodle account. If you have a Doodle account, we will occasionally send you emails about the status of your account. Those mails cannot be stopped. If you do not want to receive them, you would have to delete your account. If you want to do so, read here how to delete your account. Deleting your account will remove all your data from our database. Only you can delete your account, we are not allowed to do this for you.

Please be aware that deleting a Doodle account also deletes your Premium Doodle subscription if you have subscribed to one. The Premium subscription can not be recovered after deletion. Please reach out to Support if you have a running subscription and plan on deleting the account. 
 

If you want to delete your Doodle account:

The use of the Doodle account is free. No costs. If you really don't want to use your account, you can delete it as described here. Deleting your account will remove all your data from our database. Only you can delete your account, we are not allowed to do this for you.

Please be aware that deleting a Doodle account also deletes your Premium Doodle subscription, if you have subscribed to one. The Premium subscription can not be recovered after deletion. Please reach out to Support if you have a running subscription and plan on deleting the account. 
 
 

 

Was this article helpful?

Please help us improve the experience by rating this article

thumb_down
thumb_up
83 out of 266 found this helpful
Return to top

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.