Something came up, and you need to cancel a 1:1 meeting you have scheduled?
No problem! The creator of a 1:1 meeting can cancel the meeting directly from their dashboard. The participant can cancel the 1:1 meeting from the meeting confirmation email.
Cancel a 1:1 meeting as the creator:
Go to your dashboard and click on the booked 1:1 meeting. In the lower left corner, you can click "cancel meeting". Both you and the participant will receive an email that confirms the cancellation. The event will also be automatically removed from your connected calendar. To reschedule, create a new 1:1 for your participant.
If you invited several participants to your 1:1 meeting, and you want to cancel with one of them, click on the booked 1:1 meeting from your dashboard. Click on the three vertical dots next to the name of the participant you want to cancel with. Select "Cancel meeting". Both you and the participant will receive an email that confirms the cancellation. The event will also be automatically removed from your connected calendar. This link is still active due to the other participants: the participant that got the cancellation can re-access the 1:1, and select a new time slot.
Cancel a 1:1 meeting as a participant
If a participant wants to cancel a booked 1:1 meeting, they can do so directly from the email confirmation they got after they selected a time slot. Both the participant and the creator will receive a new email that confirms the cancellation.