Help and learning

How do I set a deadline, limit participants, send automatic reminders or make my group poll hidden?

The option to enable deadlines, limit participant, automatic reminders, and a hidden guest list can be found in the last step "Settings" when you are setting up the group poll. Tick the box for any of the settings that you would like to have enabled for your group poll. 

Screenshot_2021-03-16_at_09.22.17.png

 

Setting a deadline (Doodle Professional feature): 
When you select a deadline for your group poll, participants will not be able to participate or change their current selection once the deadline has passed. If you want to extend the deadline or remove it all together, simply edit the group poll and deselect the selection under "Settings".

Limiting number of participants per time slot: 

When you select to limit your participants, you can set a maximum of votes you'd like to be available for each option you suggest in the group poll. If you for example would like to limit each option to 5 votes, type in "5" after you tick the box. 

Sending automatic reminders (Doodle Professional feature): 

When you select automatic reminders, we will send out reminders to the people you invited to the group poll via email who have not yet voted.

For group polls, automatic reminders are sent:
  • 48 hours before the first option of your poll, if the first option is more than 5 days in the future (from the poll creation date);
  • 36 hours before the first option of your poll, if the first option is set between 2 and 5 days in the future (from the poll creation date);
  • never, if the first option of your poll is set less than 2 days in the future (from the poll creation date).
A very similar logic applies if you have also set a deadline for your group poll - then, automatic reminders are sent:
  • 48 hours before the deadline of your poll, if the deadline is set more than 5 days in the future (from the poll creation date);
  • 36 hours before the deadline of your poll, if the deadline is set between 2 and 5 days in the future (from the poll creation date);
  • never, if the deadline of your poll is set less than 2 days in the future (from the poll creation date)”


Making the group poll hidden:

When you select to make the group poll hidden, the participants will not see each other's votes or names in the group poll. However, when a final selection has been made, and a calendar invitation has been sent out, the emails will be visible to everyone in the calendar invitation. 

 

Still got questions?

Talk directly to our technical support specialist

Was this article helpful?

Please help us improve by rating your experience.

thumb_down
thumb_up