A Doodle Professional subscription will either be renewed automatically each year or automatically canceled depending on your account settings.
You can easily check if your subscription is set to renew automatically under your account settings: www.doodle.com/settings/subscription - On this page, you can select to disallow your subscription to renew automatically. If you choose to do this, your current subscription will be automatically canceled once it expires and you do not need to take further action.
Read here what happens to your group polls, 1:1s, and booking pages when your subscription expires.
Delete your Doodle account permanently:
The use of a basic Doodle account is free. No costs. If you really don't want to use your account, you can delete it as described here. Deleting your account will remove all your data from our database. Only you can delete your account, we cannot do this for you.
Please be aware that deleting a Doodle account also deletes your Doodle Professional subscription, if you have one. The Doodle Professional subscription can not be recovered after deletion.
Please reach out to Support if you have a running subscription and plan on deleting the account.