Premium Doodle Users:
Polls created by Premium Doodle users are not deleted while the Premium subscription remains active.
Should the subscription expire, the deletion rules mentioned below for free Doodle Users apply to all polls associated to the account after 30 days of expiry.
Free Doodle Users:
Polls created by free Doodle users may be deleted, once we consider them outdated or inactive*. If you want to keep your polls longer, you have to open them from time to time to reset the timer. Once they are deleted, we cannot recover them anymore.
* Polls with dates (Schedule an event): A date poll is considered inactive 30 days after the last date in the poll, or 30 days after the last access to the poll, whichever comes last.
For example, if your poll's last date option is 12.31.2016, it will not be considered outdated until 01.31.2017. If you access your poll again after this date, the timer will be reset again for another 30 days.
* Text polls without dates (Make a choice): A text poll is considered inactive 90 days after the last access.
In our policy (Outdated and completed polls) you can always find more information.