Help and learning

We’re ready to help!

Why can I change / delete the poll entries of others?

Last Updated -

You can change entries because Doodle doesn't authenticate the user – in order to keep the service as simple as possible. When someone enters "Heather" as the user name, Doodle doesn't know whether it's Heather herself at the next visit. Therefore users can change the entries of other users. Doodle relies generally on cooperative behaviour of all users. Normally that's the case in reality. If you want to prevent changes of participants you can choose a "hidden poll". Another way to protect your vote is to participate while being logged into your Doodle account. Also read I want to edit an entry but a small lock appears saying "protected"

Was this article helpful?

Please help us improve the experience by rating this article

You already voted, Thanks!

Thank You